Extras

Warming the Community Through Food and Friendship, Tarasque Returns its Service

By Cotter Wilson and Tim Sandkaulen Hottytoddy.com interns cbwilson@go.olemiss.edu; tsandkau@go.olemiss.edu For Tarasque Cucina owners John and Lauren Stokes, preparing simple but scrumptious food for the patrons of...

Creative Housewares Abundant at Katherine Beck on the Square

By Bethell Culpepper and Caroline Langcuster Hottytoddy.com interns beculpep@go.olemiss.edu; cslangcu@go.olemiss.edu Downtown Oxford is filled with eateries and stores that and are supported by loyal customers, and all...

Oxford’s Hills: A Tight-Knit Family with Football in Its Blood

By Jared Redding UM Student After helping Warren Central win the school’s first football state championship in 1988, offensive coordinator Johnny Hill was lured to Oxford...

G&M Pharmacy Creates Trusting Relationships with Community

By Hannah Claire Hamric and Hannah Fees Hottytoddy.com interns hchamric@go.olemiss.edu; hmfees@go.olemiss.edu In a town engineered by its hard-working small businesses, G&M Pharmacy—located on 2159 S Lamar Blvd—stands...

With Scorebook in Hand, Lacy became Oxford’s Biggest Fan

By Elgin Cato IMC Student In 1961, Mickey Mantle and Roger Maris were the stars of the New York Yankees. When they hit a home run,...
Mississippi Mutts two puppies

Fosters Thank Mississippi Mutts for Unconditional Puppy Love

By Glenn Kelaher and Meg Stamos Hottytoddy.com interns gakelahe@go.olemiss.edu; mstamos@go.olemiss.edu Mississippi Mutts is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to rescue, foster, transport, and adopt abandoned dogs...

John Welty Realty Adapts to Virtual Showings Amid Pandemic

By Drake Beck and Hamilton Hall Hottytoddy.com interns dabeck1@go.olemiss.edu; hihall@go.olemiss.edu Local businessman and realtor John Welty attributes his drive for helping others to be the key to...

University Sporting Goods – A Tradition on the Square

By Chelsea Harris  IMC Student Unlike your typical retail store, it isn’t just the latest trends and bringing in customers that has caused University Sporting Goods...

Red Window Communications Founder Dedicated to Local Business’ Growth

By Amy Roberts, Ellis Counce and Hottytoddy.com interns aerober3@go.olemiss.edu; cecounce@go.olemiss.edu; Red Window Communications is an Oxford-based integrated marketing communications agency that helps businesses grow their marketing, online...

COLUMN: Malloy Wrapped Up Spring Season in Unusual Fashion while Looking to Future

By Richard Swift IMC Student Chris Malloy is a veteran of college golf wars, both as a player and as a coach. But this spring was...