Extras News

More Than a Meal Continues to Serve the Hearts, Souls and Bellies of Oxford

By Asia Harden Hottytoddy.com intern acharde1@go.olemiss.edu Not only is Oxford home to the University of Mississippi, but it is also home to a vibrant community filled with...

Passion for Music, Education Fuels Lafayette Teacher’s Love for Students

By Lily Bruce Hottytoddy.com intern labruce@go.olemiss.edu Hannah Gadd Ardrey has brought an unmatchable amount of joy through music to the Oxford and Lafayette communities. Ardrey was named...

Head Pastor Praises Community for Investing in Lafayette County

By Sage McNamara Hottytoddy.com intern dsmcnama@go.olemiss.edu Oxford, Mississippi is a community rich with literary and artistic roots, and it's a town that many come from around the...

Warming the Community Through Food and Friendship, Tarasque Returns its Service

By Cotter Wilson and Tim Sandkaulen Hottytoddy.com interns cbwilson@go.olemiss.edu; tsandkau@go.olemiss.edu For Tarasque Cucina owners John and Lauren Stokes, preparing simple but scrumptious food for the patrons of...

Creative Housewares Abundant at Katherine Beck on the Square

By Bethell Culpepper and Caroline Langcuster Hottytoddy.com interns beculpep@go.olemiss.edu; cslangcu@go.olemiss.edu Downtown Oxford is filled with eateries and stores that and are supported by loyal customers, and all...

G&M Pharmacy Creates Trusting Relationships with Community

By Hannah Claire Hamric and Hannah Fees Hottytoddy.com interns hchamric@go.olemiss.edu; hmfees@go.olemiss.edu In a town engineered by its hard-working small businesses, G&M Pharmacy—located on 2159 S Lamar Blvd—stands...
Mississippi Mutts two puppies

Fosters Thank Mississippi Mutts for Unconditional Puppy Love

By Glenn Kelaher and Meg Stamos Hottytoddy.com interns gakelahe@go.olemiss.edu; mstamos@go.olemiss.edu Mississippi Mutts is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to rescue, foster, transport, and adopt abandoned dogs...

John Welty Realty Adapts to Virtual Showings Amid Pandemic

By Drake Beck and Hamilton Hall Hottytoddy.com interns dabeck1@go.olemiss.edu; hihall@go.olemiss.edu Local businessman and realtor John Welty attributes his drive for helping others to be the key to...

Red Window Communications Founder Dedicated to Local Business’ Growth

By Amy Roberts, Ellis Counce and Hottytoddy.com interns aerober3@go.olemiss.edu; cecounce@go.olemiss.edu; Red Window Communications is an Oxford-based integrated marketing communications agency that helps businesses grow their marketing, online...

Student Entrepreneur Utilizes Online Thrift Store for Philanthropy

By Asia Harden and Sierra Whitten Hottytoddy.com interns acharde1@go.olemiss.edu; sbwhitte@go.olemiss.edu With the rise of sustainable fashion, Oxford native and Ole Miss student Ashley Mills utilized her passion...