Extras News

SharkBite: A Definitive Ranking of Oxford’s Best Pizza

By Charles Matranga and Wes Brown Contributors to Hottytoddy.com sharkbiteoxford@gmail.com This past semester has been quite the adventure. We have gotten an overwhelming amount of support from...

NYC Experience Fuels Love for Storytelling for UM Business School Marketer

By Mary Ross Wilson Hottytoddy.com intern mwilson8@go.olemiss.edu Living in New York City and traveling across the world is something that not everyone gets to experience during their...

Gonzalez Making Waves as Community’s Swim Coach, Role Model

By Megan Pipech Hottytoddy.com intern mcpipech@go.olemiss.edu Robert Gonzalez made his splash in the Oxford community in 2015 when he became the new head coach of the Oxford...

UM Health Professions Adviser Elevates Students to Success

By Samantha Spurling Hottytoddy.com intern saspuril@go.olemiss.edu UM health professions adviser Sovent Taylor is always there to help University of Mississippi students needing guidance on the path to...

Oxford Statistician Devotes His Life to Keeping Up with Local Sports

By Jordan Doerr Hottytoddy.com intern jtdoerr@go.olemiss.edu Ben Mikell has excelled in anything to do with numbers ever since he was six years old. Over the years, he...

College Musician Wants to Thrill Audience with ‘Authentic’ Experience

By McKinley Booth Hottytoddy.com intern lmbooth@go.olemiss.edu On the evening of Feb. 22, 2018, everything changed for Memphis native Bedon Lancaster. What seemed like a typical night for...

Local Artist Pens Philosophical, Abstract Emotions Onto Canvas

By Dylan Smith Hottytoddy.com intern dtsmith@go.olemiss.edu For small-town artists, practice makes perfect and consistency is key to building a brand. Jake Brown, a local artist, tries to...

University Duo Uses FOCUS to Connect Students Back to Catholic Faith

By Shelley Locke Hottytoddy.com intern smlocke@go.olemiss.edu Sarah Grubb, a graduate of the University of Alabama, is working hard to improve the lives of Catholic students on the...

Retiree Helps Students Succeed as Academic Consultant

By Alexandria Davis Hottytoddy.com intern aedavis7@go.olemiss.edu Academic consultant Mary Williams’ journey to Oxford began through the eyes of her daughter. At the time, she and her family...

Coach Yo Draws Season Inspiration from the Term “Action”

By Samantha Bramlett Hottytoddy.com intern srbramle@go.olemiss.edu Yolett McPhee-McCuin, better known as "Coach Yo," is well into her second year as the Ole Miss Women’s basketball coach where...