Ole Miss Lands 86 on SEC Spring Academic Honor Roll

Ole Miss landed 86 student-athletes on the SEC Spring Academic Honor Roll, which was announced by SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey on Friday.

A total of 1,402 student-athletes from the 14 member schools of the SEC were honored on the spring list released Friday, which covers the sports of baseball, golf, softball, tennis and track & field.

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following criteria will be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution.

(2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll.

(3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons.

(4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution.

(5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

Ole Miss Honorees (86)

Baseball (8)

Justin Bench – Managerial Finance

Taylor Broadway – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Tim Elko – Exercise Science

Gunnar Hoglund – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Tyler Keenan – Sport & Recreation Administration

Knox Loposer – Sport & Recreation Administration

Tyler Myers – Exercise Science

Doug Nikhazy – Political Science

Men’s Golf (5)

Jack Gnam – Accountancy

Thomas Hogan – Management

Charlie Miller – Accountancy

Jackson Suber – Managerial Finance

Cecil Wegener – Managerial Finance

Women’s Golf (6)

Conner Beth Ball – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Pi-Lillebi Hermansson – Psychology & French

Ellen Hutchinson-Kay – Biomedical Engineering

Julia Johnson – Political Science

Macy Somoskey – Mathematics

Kennedy Swann – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Softball (13)

Mikayla Allee – Exercise Science

Gabby Alvarez – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Anna Borgen – Integrated Marketing Communications

Katelin Cooper – Biological Science

Autumn Gillespie – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Kacey Hvitved – Sport & Recreation Administration

Abbey Latham – Mathematics

Kelsha Loftin – Criminal Justice

Ally Mena – Psychology

Jessica Puk – Sport & Recreation Administration

Amanda Roth – Accountancy

Ava Tillmann – Sport & Recreation Administration

Tate Whitley – Exercise Science

Men’s Tennis (5)

Jan Soren Hain – Risk Management & Insurance

Simon Junk – General Business

Finn Reynolds – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Tim Sandkaulen – Integrated Marketing Communications

Cotter Wilson – Psychology

Women’s Tennis (6)

Alexa Bortles – Integrated Marketing Communications

Tiphanie Fiquet – Criminal Justice

Tereza Janatova – Electrical Engineering

Grace Anne Jones – Accountancy

Sabina Machalova – Psychology

Anna Vrbenska – Sport & Recreation Administration

Men’s Track & Field (16)

Kenney Broadnax – Criminal Justice

Michael Coccia – Managerial Finance & Real Estate

Elijah Dryer – Criminal Justice

Demond Fleming – Exercise Science

Manny Foster – Criminal Justice

Baylor Franklin – Managerial Finance

Mario Garcia Romo – Chemistry

Allen Gordon – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Tyler Moore – Mechanical Engineering

Nick Moulai – Exercise Science

Andrew Raspo – Managerial Finance

John Rivera Jr. – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Ben Savino – Mechanical Engineering

Robinson Snider – Mechanical Engineering

Waleed Suliman – History

Alvin Westbrook – Criminal Justice

Women’s Track & Field (27)

Kieshonna Brooks – Psychology

Kendall Chavarria – Integrated Marketing Communications

Chelsea Drum – Mathematics

Jayda Eckford – Law Studies

Anna Elkin – Social Work

Brooke Gilmore – Dietetics & Nutrition

Haley Hood – Civil Engineering

Courtney Hopkins – Political Science

Lauren Hoselton – Integrated Marketing Communications

Nicole Kallenberger – Accountancy

Lexi King – Exercise Science

Maddie King – Accountancy

Hannah LoChiatto – Management Information Systems

Emma McClellan – Exercise Science

Maddie McHugh – Art History

Clio Ozanne-Jaques – Exercise Science

Brandee Presley – Psychology

Nicole Rice – Biological Science

Morgan Claire Rose – Biological Science

Kelly Rowe – Computer Science

Orianna Shaw – Exercise Science

Kaira Simmons – Criminal Justice

Victoria Simmons – Biological Science

Shey Taiwo – General Business

Cate Tracht – Biological Science

Ylvi Traxler – Linguistics & English

Lisa Vogelgesang – Psychology

FedEx Student-Athlete Success Center and Ole Miss Student-Athlete Development Mission
The mission of the FedEx Student-Athlete Success Center is to promote academic and personal achievement through quality developmental and need-based programs designed to empower and holistically develop student-athletes for life after collegiate athletics.

Courtesy of Ole Miss Sports

Sign up to receive Hottytoddy.com morning and evening headline emails HERE!

Follow HottyToddy.com on Facebook (If You Love Oxford and Ole Miss...), Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat (@hottytoddynews).