Election Update: Lafayette County State/Local Results

With 16 out of 18 precincts reporting at 9:50 p.m., here are the results so far for Lafayette County elected offices:

Joey East (D) 3986
Jeff South (I) 879

Lafayette County Board of Supervisors
District 1
Adam P. Clay (R) 445
Brent Larson (D) 405

District 2:
Larry Gillespie (R) 1497
Joshua McGlawn (D) 1394

District 3:
Dale Timothy Gordon (D) 1682
David Rikard, incumbent (R) 1743
Lakeisha Borum (I) 175

District 4:
Chad McLarty, incumbent (D) 1660
Derek Mooney (R) 1212

District 5:
Mike Roberts, incumbent (D) 429
Johnny Mike Fortner (R) 396

Justice Court Judge Northern:
Andy Turner Arant Jr.(R) 2739
Carolyn Pettis Bell (D) 2798

Senate District 9 (Lafayette County results only. Will update with full results as available)
Nicole Atkins Boyd (R) 6260
Kevin Frye (D) 4840

House of Representatives (These are Lafayette County results only thus far)
District 10
Bobby Dailey (D) 1183
Brady Williamson (R) 2017
Josh Hawkins (I) 302

District 12
Clay Deweese (R) 1759
Tiffany Kilpatrick (D) 1842

District 13:
Pamela Denham (D) 280
Steve Massengill (R), incumbent 1094

Incumbents with no opponents:
Chancery Clerk: Sherry Wall
County Attorney: Jay Chain
Coroner: Rocky Kennedy
Justice Court Judge Southern: Johnny Wayne McLarty
Justice Court Judge Central: Mickey Avent
Constable Northern: Greg “Spankey” Pettis
Constable Central: Jody Mayfield
Constable Southern: Jack E. Theobald

Races decided in primary/run-off elections:
Circuit Clerk: Jeff Busby
Tax Assessor/Collector: Sylvia Baker
Coroner: Rocky Kennedy



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.