Election Update: Lafayette County State/Local Results

With all 18 precincts reporting at 10:10 p.m., here are the unofficial results for Lafayette County elected offices. These do not include 1,400 absentee votes.

Joey East (D) 10927
Jeff South (I) 2461

Lafayette County Board of Supervisors
District 1
Adam P. Clay (R) 1063
Brent Larson (D) 1481

District 2:
Larry Gillespie (R) 1497
Joshua McGlawn (D) 1394

District 3:
Dale Timothy Gordon (D) 1682
David Rikard, incumbent (R) 1743
Lakeisha Borum (I) 175

District 4:
Chad McLarty, incumbent (D) 1660
Derek Mooney (R) 1212

District 5:
Mike Roberts, incumbent (D) 903
Johnny Mike Fortner (R) 732

Justice Court Judge Northern:
Andy Turner Arant Jr.(R) 2791
Carolyn Pettis Bell (D) 2865

Senate District 9 (Lafayette County results only. Will update with full results as available)
Nicole Atkins Boyd (R) 7754
Kevin Frye (D) 6139

House of Representatives (These are Lafayette County results only thus far)
District 10
Bobby Dailey (D) 1207
Brady Williamson (R) 2042
Josh Hawkins (I) 302

District 12
Clay Deweese (R) 2621
Tiffany Kilpatrick (D) 2575

District 13:
Pamela Denham (D) 1403
Steve Massengill (R), incumbent 2595

Incumbents with no opponents:
Chancery Clerk: Sherry Wall
County Attorney: Jay Chain
Coroner: Rocky Kennedy
Justice Court Judge Southern: Johnny Wayne McLarty
Justice Court Judge Central: Mickey Avent
Constable Northern: Greg “Spankey” Pettis
Constable Central: Jody Mayfield
Constable Southern: Jack E. Theobald

Races decided in primary/run-off elections:
Circuit Clerk: Jeff Busby
Tax Assessor/Collector: Sylvia Baker
Coroner: Rocky Kennedy



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.