Election Update: Lafayette County State/Local Results

With 12 out of 18 precincts reporting at 9 p.m., here are the results so far for Lafayette County elected offices:

Joey East (D) 3986
Jeff South (I) 879

Lafayette County Board of Supervisors
District 1
Adam P. Clay (R) 445
Brent Larson (D) 405

District 2:
Larry Gillespie (R) 94
Joshua McGlawn (D) 62

District 3:
Dale Timothy Gordon (D) 1062
David Rikard, incumbent (R) 1140
Lakeisha Borum (I) 83

District 4:
Chad McLarty, incumbent (D) 460
Derek Mooney (R) 471

District 5:
Mike Roberts, incumbent (D) 429
Johnny Mike Fortner (R) 396

Justice Court Judge Northern:
Andy Turner Arant Jr.(R) 1389
Carolyn Pettis Bell (D) 1381

Senate District 9 (Lafayette County results only. Will update with full results as available)
Nicole Atkins Boyd (R) 3215
Kevin Frye (D) 1826

House of Representatives (These are Lafayette County results only thus far)
District 10
Bobby Dailey (D) 914
Brady Williamson (R) 1715
Josh Hawkins (I) 254

District 12
Clay Deweese (R) 0
Tiffany Kilpatrick (D) 0

District 13:
Pamela Denham (D) 280
Steve Massengill (R), incumbent 1094

Incumbents with no opponents:
Chancery Clerk: Sherry Wall
County Attorney: Jay Chain
Coroner: Rocky Kennedy
Justice Court Judge Southern: Johnny Wayne McLarty
Justice Court Judge Central: Mickey Avent
Constable Northern: Greg “Spankey” Pettis
Constable Central: Jody Mayfield
Constable Southern: Jack E. Theobald

Races decided in primary/run-off elections:
Circuit Clerk: Jeff Busby
Tax Assessor/Collector: Sylvia Baker
Coroner: Rocky Kennedy



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.