Election Update for Lafayette County/State Races

With five out of 18 precincts reporting at 8:30 p.m., here are the results so far for Lafayette County elected offices:

Joey East (D) 1813
Jeff South (I) 433

Lafayette County Board of Supervisors
District 1
Adam P. Clay (R) 247
Brent Larson (D) 190

District 2:
Larry Gillespie (R) 94
Joshua McGlawn (D) 62

District 3:
Dale Timothy Gordon (D) 238
David Rikard, incumbent (R) 147
Lakeisha Borum (I) 20

District 4:
Chad McLarty, incumbent (D) 460
Derek Mooney (R) 471

District 5:
Mike Roberts, incumbent (D) 211
Johnny Mike Fortner (R) 189

Justice Court Judge Northern:
Andy Turner Arant Jr.(R) 483
Carolyn Pettis Bell (D) 451

Senate District 9 (Lafayette County results only. Will update with full results as available)
Nicole Atkins Boyd (R) 1526
Kevin Frye (D)805

House of Representatives (These are Lafayette County results only thus far)
District 10
Bobby Dailey (D) 503
Brady Williamson (R) 1046
Josh Hawkins (I) 174

District 12
Clay Deweese (R) 0
Tiffany Kilpatrick (D) 0

District 13:
Pamela Denham (D) 144
Steve Massengill (R), incumbent 432

Incumbents with no opponents:
Chancery Clerk: Sherry Wall
County Attorney: Jay Chain
Coroner: Rocky Kennedy
Justice Court Judge Southern: Johnny Wayne McLarty
Justice Court Judge Central: Mickey Avent
Constable Northern: Greg “Spankey” Pettis
Constable Central: Jody Mayfield
Constable Southern: Jack E. Theobald

Races decided in primary/run-off elections:
Circuit Clerk: Jeff Busby
Tax Assessor/Collector: Sylvia Baker
Coroner: Rocky Kennedy



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.