Lafayette County Students Honored As Who’s Who

Photo courtesy of Ole Miss Communications

The University of Mississippi selected 150 students to be honored among the 2016-17 class of Who’s Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities. The honorees were recognized for their achievements on Friday, April 7 at the Gertrude C. Ford Center for the Performing Arts.

6 Lafayette students were among those selected for Who’s Who inclusion.

Chadrick Knight, Business Management

William Mayo, Accounting

Sudu Upadhyay, Broadcast Journalism

David Rozier, Chemical Engineering

Hannah Hurdle, Journalism and English

Yujing Zhang, B.S. in Pharmaceutical Sciences

staff report

For more questions or comments email us at

Follow on Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat @hottytoddynews. Like its Facebook page: If You Love Oxford and Ole Miss…

Sign up to receive morning and evening headline emails HERE!

Follow on Facebook (If You Love Oxford and Ole Miss...), Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat (@hottytoddynews).