46 Rebels Named to SEC Fall Academic Honor Roll

While excelling on the fields and courts in the fall, 46 Ole Miss student-athletes were named to the Southeastern Conference Fall Academic Honor Roll announced Wednesday by SEC Commissioner Mike Slive.

The Rebels’ honorees include 23 from football, 15 from soccer and 8 from volleyball.

Football boasts several multiple-time honorees including Deterrian Shackelford, who earned the honor for the sixth consecutive year. It’s the latest in a slew of honors for the Decatur, Alabama native, who received a sixth year of eligibility by the NCAA to play in 2014. He earned several honors, including the Weurffel Trophy and  being named the Allstate AFCA Good Works Team Captain.

Soccer posted the highest grade point average among all varsity teams at Ole Miss in the fall, with 15 of 16 eligible players making the SEC Academic Honor Roll. The list includes four-time SEC Academic Honor Roll member Kelly McCormick, who finished her career as the school record holder in wins (42), saves (297), minutes played in goal (6,839) and tied for first in shutout victories (22).

Volleyball placed eight on the SEC Academic Honor Roll, including two-time member Aubrey Edie, who was named to the Capital One Academic All-District Team as well as a first team AVCA All-South Region selection. Edie set the record for assists in a season (1,322).

For more information on Ole Miss student-athletes and their academic accomplishments follow @UMTrueRebel on Twitter.

Quincy AdeboyejoFootballUndeclared
Justin BellFootballExercise Science
Fadol BrownFootballGeneral Studies
Matt BrownFootballChemical Engineering
Ryan BuchananFootballBusiness
Quintavius BurdetteFootballAccountancy
Robert ConyersFootballInsurance and Risk Management
Luke DavisFootballBusiness
Will DennyFootballGeneral Studies
Mark DodsonFootballCriminal Justice
Dylan DyerFootballGeneral Studies
Andrew FletcherFootballPolitical Science
Will GleesonFootballUndeclared
Chase HughesFootballDietetics and Nutrition
Cale LukeFootballBusiness
Nathan NobleFootballManagerial Finance
Tayler PolkFootballUndeclared
John RatliffFootballBiology
Charlie ScottFootballManagerial Finance
Deterrian ShackelfordFootballHigher Education
Walker SturgeonFootballHistory
Grant WarrenFootballBiology
John YoungbloodFootballMarketing and Corporate Relations
Bethany BunkerW SoccerExercise Science
Melissa CapocacciaW SoccerPre Pharmacy
Sara ColemanW SoccerElementary Education
Sydney EddyW SoccerIntegrated Marketing Communications
Addie ForbusW SoccerParalegal Studies
Maddie FriedmannW SoccerJournalism
Gretchen HarknettW SoccerBiochemistry
Olivia HarrisonW SoccerHospitality Management
Jessica HiskeyW SoccerChemistry
Madi KilleenW SoccerElementary Education
Caitlin LewisW SoccerBiology
Kelly McCormickW SoccerBiology
Jennifer MillerW SoccerGeneral Studies
Georgia RussellW SoccerAccountancy
Samantha SandersW SoccerExercise Science
Laura BeatyVolleyballIntegrated Marketing Communications
Melanie CrowVolleyballPsychology
Aubrey EdieVolleyballElementary Education
Margaret EggertVolleyballIntegrated Marketing Communications
Cara FisherVolleyballGeneral Studies
Ty LaporteVolleyballIntegrated Marketing Communications
Rachael WeathersbyVolleyballBiology
Seini MoimoiVolleyballIntegrated Marketing Communications
Sign up to receive Hottytoddy.com morning and evening headline emails HERE!

Follow HottyToddy.com on Facebook (If You Love Oxford and Ole Miss...), Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat (@hottytoddynews).


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.